1. Join Date
    Sep 2005

Holmes House

Hi all

This is my first time posting in the forums on this site. I am very much looking foward to this competition.

The Holmes House is a design I've had in the back my mind for a few years now. I started modelling this house early this year for a showreel but had stopped to do something else. This competition seems like an excellent way to get back on to it.
    I am very influenced by Frank Lloyd Wright and Carlo Scarpa. I'm not quite sure what angle I will choose yet but attached is couple from the model. I have some sketches of the plans which i will try and post soon.

Goodluck to everyone
    Last edited by the_eye; 2010-04-30 at 02:46 AM. Reason: Added final Entries
  2. Join Date
    Sep 2005

Holmes House Plan

This is a quick sketch plan I put together to show the spaces in relation to each other. This is not the entire house - just the bulk of the area I will show in my final image.
    I have marked on the plan where the camers I rendered in my previous post are.
    Also note this house is in the southern hemisphere re: North point.

I will most likely be focusing on the library and summer room areas.

Cheers
    Last edited by the_eye; 2010-04-28 at 05:03 AM.
  3. Join Date
    Dec 2006

nice work so far, good luck
  4. Join Date
    Sep 2005

Furniture Modelling

Hi all

Just a small update - I have started modelling this chair by Michel Ducaroy. I modelled the base mesh in 3dsmax and added the detail in Zbrush.. I'm about half way with this model.
  5. Join Date
    Sep 2005

Some minor updates

It has been very slow going as I have been very busy at work. I have started work on the shelving and modelled the decorative concrete bock. It maybe another week before I can really get stuck into this. Probably a big dash towards the end!
  6. Join Date
    Sep 2005

Books Part 1

Hi all

I have started to populate the shelves withs books, magazines, etc. Now the daunting task of mapping these.
  7. Join Date